Waterford Foundation

The Waterford Foundation, established in 1984, is proud to proclaim it has an endowment just over $2,000,000. Foundation trustees, volunteers, sponsors, and patrons have raised or donated money for many worthy projects within Waterford School District.

The Foundation exists to promote and recognize excellence in teaching and learning. The trustees serve with no compensation or perks, receiving only the satisfaction of volunteer service. Funding supports teacher and student recognition events such as the grant program for Waterford School District Staff, Select Fifty for high school seniors, scholarships for high school seniors, and the Outstanding Teacher of the Year Award and Reception.

Announcements

Subscribe to RSS Feed
Teacher of the Year 2020
Kids Read Now Program Launches

The Waterford Foundation for Public Education, in conjunction with the Waterford School District, will launch the Kids Read Now Program for students in grades JK - 3rd grade...

Read Full Article

Sponsors

Presenting Sponsors

French & Associates
Barton Malow

Silver Sponsors

McLaren Oakland
M3 Investment Services

Bronze Sponsors

Dr. Jim & Lori Stepanski
Tom & Gail Wiseman

Upcoming Events

Waterford Foundation for Public Education
wfpe001@gmail.com 
P.O. Box 300681 
Waterford, MI  |  48330-0681

Board of Directors

Ron Arnold 
Email: reamsu@aol.com

Paul Coughlin 
Email: cplame@aol.com

Megan Dennis 
Email: mdennis@mediation-omc.org

Margie Gobler 
Email: mgobler@sti-usa.com

John Himmelspach
Email: jhimmelspach@comcast.net

Kathy Krause 
Email: kkrause@cotl.net

Kris Kuhn 
Email: kriskuhn@hotmail.com

Karen Laszlo 
Email: kmlaszlo@comcast.net

Mike Macy 
Email: mikemacy77@gmail.com

Kristin Olmedo 
Email: kolmedo@gracecentersofhope.org

Tim Patterson 
Email: tpatterson@boothpatterson.com

Ruth Schluchter 
Email: kstamom@aol.com

Sue Austin 
Email: Sjaustin@comcast.net

Lori Stepanski 
Email: lorijimstep@comcast.net

Thomas Wiseman 
Email: thomaswiseman51@gmail.com