Waterford Foundation

The Waterford Foundation, established in 1984, is proud to proclaim it has an endowment just over $2,000,000. Foundation trustees, volunteers, sponsors, and patrons have raised or donated money for many worthy projects within Waterford School District.

The Foundation exists to promote and recognize excellence in teaching and learning. The trustees serve with no compensation or perks, receiving only the satisfaction of volunteer service. Funding supports teacher and student recognition events such as the grant program for Waterford School District Staff, Select Fifty for high school seniors, scholarships for high school seniors, and the Outstanding Teacher of the Year Award and Reception.

Announcements

Subscribe to RSS Feed for Announcements

Accepting nominations for the 2023 Waterford Foundation Teacher of the Year!

Grayson Elementary Teacher Sue Case Named 2022 Teacher of the Year

Sponsors

Presenting Sponsors

French & Associates

Barton Malow

Gold Sponsor

Vibe Credit Union

Bronze Sponsors

Dr. Jim & Lori Stepanski

Tom & Gail Wiseman

Michigan United Credit Union 

                      

 

Supporting WSD

 Waterford Sweet Reads

Upcoming Events

Waterford Foundation for Public Education
wfpe001@gmail.com
P.O. Box 300681 
Waterford, MI  |  48330-0681

Board of Directors

Ron Arnold  send email
Email: reamsu@aol.com

Paul Coughlin  send email
Email: cplame@aol.com

Megan Dennis, Secretary  send email
Email: mdennis@mediation-omc.org

Margie Gobler, Treasurer  send email
Email: mgobler@sti-usa.com

John Himmelspach, President  send email
Email: jhimmelspach@comcast.net

Karen Laszlo  send email
Email: kmlaszlo@comcast.net

Mike Macy  send email
Email: mikemacy77@gmail.com

Kristin Olmedo  send email
Email: kolmedo@gracecentersofhope.org

Tim Patterson  send email
Email: tpatterson@boothpatterson.com

Ruth Schluchter  send email
Email: kstamom@aol.com

Sue Austin, Vice President  send email
Email: Sjaustin1@comcast.net

Lori Stepanski, Correspondence Secretary  send email
Email: lorijimstep@comcast.net

Thomas Wiseman  send email
Email: thomaswiseman51@gmail.com