News / Events

January 17, 2023
Waterford Foundation Annual Golf Outing
Tuesday, June 20, 2023
January 5, 2023
Seniors! Apply for the Kuhn and Dittrich Scholarships Today!
Applications Due March 3, 2023

Sweet Reads Bookmobile

The Sweet Reads Bookmobile provides endless opportunities to read this summer and lessen summer reading loss. The Sweet Reads Bookmobile visits designated neighborhoods surrounding the District's nine elementary schools and distribute free books to children.  Check out the Summer 2022 Schedule!

Sweet Reads Bookmobile

Annual Golf Outing  |  June 20, 2023

The Waterford Foundation Golf Outing is not only a fundraising event, it is also a recognition event in which a Waterford graduate or outstanding community member is recognized for his or her achievements and their commitment to community service. Past honorees have included business owners, professional athletes, and civic leaders. 

Durant High School Most Improved

Each semester, select students from Durant High School are awarded for significant improvements made in their academic standing. Students are honored at a recognition luncheon.

5K Run

The Waterford Foundation 5K Run, held at Waterford Hills Race Track, is a fundraising event to assist the Foundation in funding the multitude of events and programs they host.

Select Fifty, March 21, Kettering High School

Each year, outstanding graduating high school seniors, 25 each from Waterford Kettering and Mott High Schools, are honored by the Waterford Foundation in recognition of their achievements in academics, leadership, and citizenship.

Teacher of the Year, Banquet, May 22, Fountains Golf

The purpose of the Teacher of the Year Program is to provide annual recognition of outstanding professional educators in the Waterford School District by the Waterford community. The Teacher of the Year Program alternates yearly between elementary (K-5) and secondary (6-12).

Each year, the Waterford Foundation awards several scholarships to our high school students. Our 2022 scholarship winners are listed below. Congratulations!

Dittrich Scholarships  |  $2,500

Marlayna Tomassi, Kettering
Kristen D'Anna, Mott                   

Kuhn Scholarships  |  $2,000

Payton Dropps, Kettering
Jack Kallsen, Mott

Marcero Scholarships  |  $1,000

Quinn Fritz, Kettering
Aliana Santana, Mott

Dale Martin Scholarship   | $1,000            

Ariana Cortes Arroyo, Durant